The internet's largest free database of literary agents









QUICK AGENT SEARCH


FULL SEARCH

SEARCH TIPS





AQ SUCCESS STORIES

SUCCESSFUL QUERIES

JOIN AGENTQUERY CONNECT


BLOG ROLL

FORMATTING TIPS

GENRE DESCRIPTIONS

AGENT LIST


ABOUT AGENT QUERY

MISSION STATEMENT

CONTACT AQ

HOME


Full Agent Profile: Paul S. Levine



NAME

Paul S. Levine

AGENCY
Paul S. Levine Literary Agent
AAR MEMBER
No
EMAIL
paul@paulslevine.com
AGENCY WEB SITE
http://www.paulslevine.com/



FICTION GENRES
Literary Fiction | Mystery | Commercial Fiction | Women's Fiction | Romance | Young Adult | Thrillers/Suspense | Children's
NONFICTION GENRES

How-To | Self-Help | Memoirs | Dating/Relationships | Business | Women's Issues | Pop Culture | Health & Fitness

CURRENT STATUS
  • This agent accepts queries
  • MORE INFORMATION

    SPECIAL INTERESTS
    • This agency specializes in the representation of book authors and the sale of motion picture and television rights of books
    • With novels, this agency is interested in commercial-thrillers, mysteries, women's fiction, "soap opera" in the vein of Danielle Steele or Jackie Collins, and literary fiction
    • On the nonfiction side, this agency represents commercial-self-help, how-to, relationships, memoirs, health, women's issues, pop culture, new age, and business
    • Interested in author who have self-published their books and are looking to secure major deals with publishers
    DOES NOT REPRESENT

    SUBMISSION GUIDELINES
    • Snail Mail: query with SASE
    • Email: query only

    FACTS/TIDBITS
    • He is both a lawyer and a literary agent
    EDUCATION
    • Graduate of Concordia University in Montreal and York University in Toronto
    • Received his Juris Doctor from the University of Southern California


    NEW DEALS
    PAST/PRESENT CLIENTS
    The 10 Women You'll Be Before You're 35
    Author:   Alison James
    Genres:   Dating/Relationships | Women's Issues | Humor
    Publisher:   Adams Media Corporation (April 1, 2005)
    author Alison James takes you on a journey of self-discovery-from wide-eyed ingénue to the real woman you were born to become. You'll learn how to finesse each phase with poise-experimenting with abandon but ultimately keeping only what perfectly fits the True You
    View book at Amazon

    I Used to Miss Him...But My Aim Is Improving: Not Your Ordinary Breakup Survival Guide
    Author:   Alison James
    Genres:   Dating/Relationships | Women's Issues
    Publisher:   Adams (April 1, 2004)
    The ultimate breakup survival guide full of sassy tips, sarcastic stories, and hilarious ways to heal after a breakup
    View book at Amazon

    The Threesome Handbook: Make the Most of Your Favorite Fantasy - the Ultimate Guide for Tri-Curious Singles and Couples
    Author:   Vicki Vantoch
    Genres:   Dating/Relationships
    Publisher:   Thunder's Mouth Press (July 28, 2007)
    A step-by-step guide to realizing the American dream, The Threesome Handbook: A Practical Guide to Sleeping with Three is the first book to give tri-curious men and women the inside scoop on threesomes
    View book at Amazon




    LINKS
    PREVIOUS AGENCIES