Full Agent Profile: Stephanie Rostan



NAME

Stephanie Rostan

AGENCY
Levine Greenberg Rostan Literary Agency
AAR MEMBER
Yes
EMAIL
srostan@lgrliterary.com
AGENCY WEB SITE
http://lgrliterary.com/



FICTION GENRES
Literary Fiction | Chick Lit | Crime | Mystery | Commercial Fiction | Fantasy | Women's Fiction | Romance | Family Saga | Historical Fiction | Young Adult | Thrillers/Suspense
NONFICTION GENRES

Sports | Biography | Parenting | Self-Help | Memoirs | Adventure/True Story | Dating/Relationships | Spirituality | Narrative | Health & Fitness

CURRENT STATUS
  • This agent is closed to queries
  • MORE INFORMATION

    SPECIAL INTERESTS
    • Unusual and vivid voices, genre-straddling stories and intense emotion (whether funny, creepy, warm or sad) – the things that make a book stick with you for a long time – are what she finds most appealing.
    • She will take on any kind of fiction that refuses to let her put it down
    • She is drawn to nonfiction books that make our lives better, easier or more interesting - either through laughter, advice or the sharing of a true story
    DOES NOT REPRESENT

    SUBMISSION GUIDELINES

    FACTS/TIDBITS
    • http://lgrliterary.com/who-we-are/team/stephanie-rostan/
    • About two thirds of her clients are fiction, including New York Times bestsellers Gillian Flynn and Lisa Lutz, as well as Jennie Shortridge, Wendy Wax, Michelle Gagnon, Heather Swain, Carol Snow and Julia Dahl.
    • Former romance editor for Bantam Dell
    • Former book producer at iVillage.com
    • She's an incurable Red Sox fan
    EDUCATION
    • Graduate of Princeton University


    NEW DEALS
    Fiction | Young Adult
    Michelle Gagnon's ZERO DAY, pitched as reminiscent of Homeland and Scandal, which begins when the President's daughter reappears eight years after being abducted - but what really happened to her-and where do her loyalties lie?, to Emily Meehan at Hyperion Children's, with Laura Schreiber editing, by Stephanie Kip Rostan at Levine Greenberg Literary Agency (World). The deal was subsequently cancelled prior to publication.

    Fiction | Thrillers/Suspense
    Rachel Florence Roberts's originally self-published thriller THE MEDEA COMPLEX, about a woman in Victorian England who is in a lunatic asylum for the shocking crime of having killed her son, which she has no memory of, to Danielle Perez at NAL, at auction, in a two-book deal, by Stephanie Kip Rostan at Levine Greenberg Literary Agency (NA).

    Fiction | Thrillers/Suspense
    Bryan Reardon's LOST SON, told from the point of view of the father of a child missing after a school shooting, pitched in the vein of RECONSTRUCTING AMELIA and DEFENDING JACOB, to Lyssa Keusch at William Morrow, at auction, by Stephanie Kip Rostan at Levine Greenberg Literary Agency (NA).

    PAST/PRESENT CLIENTS



    LINKS
    Twitter
    http://twitter.com/stephrostan
    AAR profile
    http://aaronline.org/Sys/PublicProfile/2176833/417813
    PREVIOUS AGENCIES