Full Agent Profile: Alyssa Eisner Henkin



NAME

Alyssa Eisner Henkin

AGENCY
Trident Media Group, LLC
AAR MEMBER
No
EMAIL
ahenkin@tridentmediagroup.com
AGENCY WEB SITE
http://www.tridentmediagroup.com/



FICTION GENRES
Mystery | Commercial Fiction | Women's Fiction | Humor/Satire | Young Adult | Children's | Adventure | Middle Grade | Graphic Novels
NONFICTION GENRES

Juvenile

CURRENT STATUS
  • This agent accepts queries
  • MORE INFORMATION

    SPECIAL INTERESTS
    • Alyssa's primary area of interest is middle grade and young adult fiction. On the middle grade side, she's actively looking for high-concept mystery and adventure. She'd love to find a spooky ghost storyeqsue project in the vein of The Book Of Elsewhere, and a tween girl commercial series in the vein of The Mother Daughter Book Club. On the YA side she'd love to find an epic love story for teens that has crossover appeal in the women's fiction market.
    DOES NOT REPRESENT
    • While her focus is heavily on middle and young adult novels and not on nonfiction, Alyssa does a limited number of picture books and nonfiction projects. She also does a very select number of women's fiction project.
    SUBMISSION GUIDELINES

    FACTS/TIDBITS
    • Former Simon & Schuster children's book editor 1999-2006.
    • She is currently seeking new clients--debut authors as well as adult fiction or genre authors who wish to write for YA or middle grade audiences.
    EDUCATION
    • 1998 Graduate of the University of Pennsylvania and The Radcliffe Publishing Course. Frequent speaker at national and regional writers conferences.


    NEW DEALS
    Young Adult
    Edgar-award winner Andrew Klavan's next three stand-alone novels beginning with Schizophrenia, in which a preacher’s son who is wrongly accused of murder joins forces with a local outcast whose sinister visions may actually be prophetic to Amanda Bostic at Thomas Nelson, in a six-figure deal, by Robert Gottlieb and Alyssa Eisner Henkin at Trident Media Group (NA).

    Children's
    New York Times bestselling author Deborah Diesen’s PICTURE DAY DISASTER in which a kid’s attempt to sabotage his school picture sets off a chain of events that might just yield the best portrait ever to Maggie Lehrman at Abrams Books for Young Readers by Alyssa Eisner Henkin at Trident Media Group (World).

    Young Adult
    Young Adult: ONE NIGHT THAT CHANGES EVERYTHING author Lauren Barnholdt’s SOMETIMES IT HAPPENS in which the first day of senior year brings the ultimate revelation when one girl’s boyfriend and her best friend must spill the beans about what really happened between them over the summer for publication in Summer 2011 to Jennifer Klonsky at Simon Pulse by Alyssa Eisner Henkin at Trident Media Group (World English).

    Middle Grade
    Middle Grade: RULES FOR SECRET KEEPING author Lauren Barnholdt’s MATCH IT UP in which an eight-grade do-gooder takes charge of the class charity project only to find out this year’s theme is a matchmaking service, which she manipulates to disastrous results for publication in Fall 2011 to Kate Angelella at Aladdin by Alyssa Eisner Henkin at Trident Media Group (World English) and an untitled tween paranormal trilogy for publication beginning in Spring, 2012 to Kate Angelella at Aladdin by Alyssa Eisner Henkin at Trident Media Group.

    Middle Grade
    Middle Grade: Lisa Greenwald’s REEL TIMES AT ROCKWOOD HILLS pitched as GLEE meets FROM THE MIXED UP FILES OF MRS. BASIL E. FRANKWEILER in which the it girl and the new girl along with a flip camera track down their school’s most famous alumna to solve the mystery of what really happened to the arts program to Maggie Lehrman at Amulet by Alyssa Eisner Henkin at Trident Media Group (World English).

    Middle Grade
    Middle Grade: R.J. Palacio’s WONDER in which a fifth grader with a severe facial disorder must quit homeschooling to start middle school, and the extraordinary year that tests him and his peers, for publication in Spring 2012 to Joan Slattery at Knopf, at auction, by Alyssa Eisner Henkin at Trident Media Group (NA).

    Young Adult
    Young Adult: Melissa Darnell’s CRAVE trilogy. about warring factions of witches and vampires and a forbidden love that threatens the survival of both clans for publication beginning in Fall 2011 to Natashya Wilson at Harlequin Teen by Alyssa Eisner Henkin at Trident Media Group (World).

    Women's Fiction
    NY Times and USA Today bestselling author Sarah MacLean's next four regency romances to Carrie Feron at Avon in a signficant deal by Alyssa Eisner Henkin at Trident Media Group. (World)

    PAST/PRESENT CLIENTS
    One Night That Changes Everything
    Author:   Lauren Barnholdt
    Genres:   Young Adult
    Publisher:   Simon & Schuster; Simon Pulse (July, 2010)
    An ex-boyfriend, a stolen journal an a night of crazy antics to get it back!
    View book at Amazon

    Trading Faces
    Author:   Jennifer Roy
    Genres:   Children's | Middle Grade
    Publisher:   Simon & Schuster
    The popular middle grade series about identical twin sisters and all their advnetures in middle school written by identical twin sisters.
    View book at Amazon

    My Life In Pink & Green
    Author:   Lisa Greenwald
    Genres:   Young Adult | Children's
    Publisher:   Amulet Books (March 1, 2009)
    Clueless meets The Gilmore Girls with an eco-friendly twist. Recently optioned for TV development by Fremantle Media.
    View book at Amazon

    Nine Rules To Break When Romancing A Rake
    Author:   Sarah MacLean
    Genres:   Women's Fiction
    Publisher:   Avon, April, 2010
    NY Times and USA TODAY bestseller. In Regency London a spinster takes on convention with nine rules to break in a delightful and juicy romp.
    View book at Amazon

    The Amaranth Enchantment
    Author:   Julie Berry
    Genres:   Middle Grade
    Publisher:   Bloomsbury USA Children's Books (March 3, 2009)
    Perfect for fans of Shannon Hale and Kristin Cashore, a lyrical fantasy debut that earned a starred review in Publishers Weekly, Junior Library Guild selection, and an IndieBound Top 10 pick for Spring 2009.
    View book at Amazon




    LINKS
    PREVIOUS AGENCIES